Metrorail Stations in Loudoun County

The Metrorail Stations in Loudoun County were built by the Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority (MWAA) as part of the Metrorail Silver Line Phase 2 project. Phase 2 includes the final 11.4 miles of the 23.1-mile Silver Line extension from East Falls Church to Washington Dulles International Airport with stops at the new Loudoun Gateway and Ashburn stations.

Loudoun Silver Line Metrorail Stations

The following Silver Line Metrorail Stations are expected to open with the start of service. The exact opening date hasn’t been decided yet; however, Metro anticipates that the new Silver Line stations will open during fall 2022. 

Getting to Metrorail Stations

When Silver Line Metrorail service in Loudoun County begins, riders will be able to access the Loudoun Metrorail stations in several ways, including by bus or car as follows:

  • Transit Service: Loudoun County Transit will begin new and modified Metro Connection Bus routes when Metrorail Silver Line service begins in Loudoun County. More information is provided on the Silver Line Bus Routes page.
  • Metrorail Parking Garages: Loudoun County is responsible for the construction of three garages to serve two Metrorail stations - one at the Loudoun Gateway Metrorail Station and two at the Ashburn Station Metrorail Station). More information is provided on the Metrorail Parking Garages in Loudoun County page.
Metro silver-line-stations map 6.22

Contact Us

  • For more information or answers to questions about Metrorail Stations, please call Washington Metropolitan Area Transportation Authority (WMATA) customer service at 202-637-1328.