News & Announcements Home
The original item was published from 5/8/2019 2:13:59 PM to 9/21/2020 3:15:19 PM.

News & Announcements


Posted on: May 8, 2019

[ARCHIVED] County Real Estate Tax Bills Reflect New Process for Taxpayers in Five Loudoun County Towns

Image of a sample Loudoun County real estate tax bill

Loudoun County has mailed the first half 2019 real property tax bills, which reflect the county’s new responsibility for billing, collecting and administering real estate taxes for five of Loudoun County’s seven incorporated towns: Hillsboro, Leesburg, Lovettsville, Middleburg and Round Hill. The towns of Hamilton and Purcellville are not participating in the new process.

Under the new centralized system, residents and businesses in Hillsboro, Leesburg, Lovettsville, Middleburg and Round Hill are receiving one bill listing taxes and tax rates for both the county and the towns, instead of two separate bills with separate due dates. Taxpayers will now make a single payment to the County of Loudoun. The payment is due June 5, 2019. 

The Loudoun County Treasurer’s Office will process the tax payments and remit the appropriate amount to each town. The towns will continue to collect any delinquent real estate taxes due for 2018 and prior years. 

A sample of the printed real estate bill is online here. In addition to being mailed, real estate bills are available online at

More information about taxes in Loudoun County may be found at

# # #

Facebook Twitter Email