News & Announcements

Sheriff's Office

Posted on: June 19, 2019

LCSO Recruits Take Top Academic Spots, Awards & Hold Leadership Roles During 140 Session of NVCJTA

Untitled design (4)

Loudoun County, VA - The Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office welcomed their largest recruit class in the history of the agency today during the 140th session of the Northern Virginia Criminal Justice Training Academy (NVCJTA). The new deputies took top spots in academics, received several awards, and held leadership roles in the class.

Deputy John Paul Griffin served as President of the 140th Session with Deputy Lorraine Goldberg serving as a Vice-President.

During Wednesday’s graduation ceremony, Deputy Edward J. Clinton received the Director’s Award for the Combined Basic Deputy Sheriff School for being first in his class in the session. This award is based on the highest overall academic score taken from grades achieved in the academic exams, firearms training, and driver training. Deputy Dorian A. Lambert placed second academically in the class.

Deputy Charles B. Ewing received the male Physical Fitness Award with Deputy James C. Serone taking second place. Deputy Alyssa Kallmayer took third place in the female Physical Fitness Award category. Also showcasing their skills were Deputy Nathan Gerben, who took second place in Firearms Proficiency and Deputy Michael A. Grant, Jr., who placed third in the Emergency Vehicle Operator Course (EVOC) Award category.

“The outstanding performance of this class exemplifies our efforts to recruit the best and the brightest. We have been able to attract highly qualified applicants who recognize the Loudoun Sheriff’s Office as a premier law enforcement agency,” said Loudoun County Sheriff Chapman. “We wish the deputies all the best as they pursue successful careers with the Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office,” said Sheriff Chapman.

The graduates are Logan Blackmon, Andrea T. Cecere, Ayse Christo, Edward J. Clinton, Kirsten L. Covell, Charles B. Ewing, Nathan Gerben, Lorraine Goldberg, Andrew Golden, Michael A. Grant, Jr., John Paul Griffin, Jose B. Hernandez, Alyssa Kallmayer, Dorian A. Lambert, Kevin Lewis, Kelsey C. Long, Heather MacKenzie, Michael Matias, Brandon James McGhee, Stephen Mieszala, Andrew Noonan, Joshua T. Reed, Abigal J. Salomon, James C. Serone, Carla Torres, Gerardo A. Torres, II, Evelin Valladares, Bronson G. Washburn and Aaron Michael Waskiewicz.

The NVCJTA provides training to agencies from the Northern Virginia area including the Arlington County Police Department, Arlington County Sheriff’s Office, City of Alexandria Police Department, City of Alexandria Sheriff’s Office, City of Manassas Police Department, George Mason University Police Department, City of Fairfax Police Department, Falls Church Police Department, Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office, Metro Transit Police Department, Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority Police, Northern Virginia Community College Police Department, Town of Leesburg Police Department and the Purcellville Police Department.


Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Sheriff's Office

Press release website

Update on Drowning Investigation

Posted on: June 18, 2020
LCSO News Template (2)

LCSO Conducts Underage Vaping Operation

Posted on: February 3, 2020
Serious Crime

LCSO Investigating Robbery in Sterling

Posted on: January 14, 2020
LCSO News Template (2)

LCSO Investigating Fatal Crash on Route 50

Posted on: December 25, 2019

Thank You Loudoun County!

Posted on: December 2, 2019

Missing Leesburg Teenager Found Safe

Posted on: December 7, 2016

LCSO Makes an Arrest in the Tire Thefts

Posted on: November 9, 2016

Missing Round Hill Man Found Safe

Posted on: October 31, 2016